立即预定
+61 3 9730 0700
立即预定

信息

  • heritage festival

BALGOWNIE ESTATE - 亚拉河谷

与希尔斯维尔文化遗产节合作伙伴


Balgownie村葡萄园度假村在亚拉河谷住宿已与2014年希尔斯维尔文化遗产节合作.该酒厂,度假村和水疗中心将出现在事件的关键景点之一 - 庆祝2014年11月7日,8日和9日,希尔斯维尔150周年.

周末活动启动上周五2014年11月7日中午时分,在维多利亚的美丽的亚拉河谷在亚拉峡谷有史以来规模最大的集团在道路上,在南半球的蒸汽驱动的传统汽车组装,并开始了“蒸汽的大游行”,以希尔斯维尔19公里的路程.

Balgownie房地产是希尔斯维尔文化遗产节的主要赞助商 - 这将发生在周围的希尔斯维尔火车站15英亩.艺术节将有超过100个展览,包括现场音乐,儿童娱乐,致敬镇的木材行业,州际Woodchop挑战赛,名人鞭裂解装置,应急服务显示器,历史陈列,当然,著名的亚拉河谷铁路( YVR)RM沃克乘坐火车.

“周五的”蒸汽巡游“将是一个壮观的景象,因为它使得它的方式来希尔斯维尔从亚拉峡谷预示着一个美妙的周末开始,”YVR的布雷特·惠兰说:.

“我们非常感谢当地企业一样Balgownie房地产的支持的节日,庆祝希尔斯维尔诞辰150周年,”他说.

“蒸的大游行”将启程亚拉峡谷周围的午饭时间上周五,将由亚拉被farewelled范围市长,当地的学生和社区成员 - 它随后将在希尔斯维尔由市长和希尔斯维尔学生打招呼.

新的希尔斯维尔铁路步行项目的一个正式的“开放”会发生的“蒸汽的大游行”后抵达希尔斯维尔.该希尔斯维尔铁路城项目将火车站链接到主街购物中心.走道将有数十家由镇的居民和企业保留纪念个性化的摊铺机,及周边地区,为庆祝镇的150岁生日.

该通道将成为该镇的一个关键特征 - 可以预见,亚拉河谷铁路从亚拉峡谷到希尔斯维尔将在2017年年初开业.

如需进一步信息或预订,请访问:.希尔斯维尔-遗产节.COM“HREF =”HTTP:// WWW.希尔斯维尔-遗产节.COM“> WWW.希尔斯维尔-遗产节.COM

  • Map of Festival
  • Transport Slide

联系

该希尔斯维尔文化遗产节组委会可以通过我们的Facebook页面联系方式:
.Facebook的.COM / healesvilleheritagefestival“> https://开头WWW.Facebook的. COM / healesvilleheritagefestival

电子邮件

.COM“>信息@希尔斯维尔-遗产节. COM


邮政.COM“>

希尔斯维尔文化遗产节
PO BOX 30
希尔斯维尔,3777

关闭

Book Now
+61 3 9730 0700
Book Now

Information

  • heritage festival

BALGOWNIE ESTATE – YARRA VALLEY

PARTNERS WITH HEALESVILLE HERITAGE FESTIVAL

Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort and Spa in the Yarra Valley Accommodation has partnered with the 2014 Healesville Heritage Festival. The winery, resort and spa will present one of the key attractions at the event – which celebrates the 150th anniversary of Healesville on November 7, 8 and 9, 2014.

The weekend event is launched on Friday November 7, 2014 around midday, as the largest ever group of on-road, steam driven heritage vehicles in the Southern Hemisphere assemble at Yarra Glen in Victoria’s beautiful Yarra Valley and begin a “Parade of Steam” to Healesville, 19 kilometres away.

Balgownie Estate is a major sponsor of the Healesville Heritage Festival – which will take place on 15 acres surrounding the Healesville Railway Station. The festival will have over 100 exhibits, including live music, kids entertainment, a tribute to the town’s timber industry, an interstate Woodchop Challenge, a celebrity whip cracker, emergency services displays, historical displays, and of course, the famous Yarra Valley Railway (YVR) RM Walker train rides.

“Friday’s “Parade of Steam” will be a spectacular sight as it makes its way to Healesville from Yarra Glen to herald the beginning of a fantastic weekend,” said YVR’s Brett Whelan.

“We are very grateful to local businesses like Balgownie Estate for their support of the festival, celebrating Healesville’s 150th birthday,” he said.

The “Parade of Steam” will depart Yarra Glen around lunch time on Friday and will be farewelled by the Yarra Ranges Mayor, local schoolchildren and community members – it will then be greeted in Healesville by the Mayor and Healesville schoolchildren.

An official “opening” of the new Healesville Railway Walk project will take place after the “Parade of Steam” arrives in Healesville. The Healesville Railway Walk project will link the railway station to the main street shopping centre. The walkway will feature dozens of commemorative personalised pavers reserved by residents and businesses of the town, and the surrounding area, to celebrate the town’s 150th birthday.

The pathway will be a key feature of the town – it is anticipated that the Yarra Valley Railway from Yarra Glen to Healesville will open in early 2017.

For further information and reservations, please visit www.healesville-heritage-festival.com

  • Map of Festival
  • Transport Slide

Contact

The Healesville Heritage Festival committee can be contacted via our Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/healesvilleheritagefestival

Email

info@healesville-heritage-festival.com


Postal

Healesville Heritage Festival
PO BOX 30
Healesville, 3777

Close